top of page

Rhinoceros: Ryon's story 14

Saturday

After a few days I went into school. I kept the memory stick in my pocket, without making any decisions about it. But I wanted to know where it was. I didn’t know what to say to Mr Scope. I wasn’t sure he’d recognised me in his flat, or even how he was. I dreaded finding out he was badly hurt. But eventually I got sick of watching the box all day and arguing with mum so I went in. I even made it for registration, just. I remember standing in the middle of his classroom, my fingers around the films he’d taken, on the verge of saying something but not knowing what. I hadn’t even watched them. How easy would it have been to give him the memory stick? But then that wasn’t the only copy. The Mitchelsons had the other, and they were breathing down my neck for some action. So I was struck dumb, not able to see a way out the situation where I stayed out of bother. But at least it couldn’t get any worse.

 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page