top of page

Rhinoceros: Ryon's story 6

Tuesday

I had this conversation today with Frank.

“What do you think, Frank?”

“I think this should be published, Ryon.”

“Yeah right, and grass up everyone on the estate.”

“Well, you’d have to change a few names, maybe some details.”

“As if that’ll work. You wouldn’t need to be Sherlock Holmes to figure out who everyone is.”

“Quite. But there’s a story in there somewhere.”

“What story?”

“This Mr Scopes. There more to it, I’m sure. You’re teasing me, Ryon.”

“Eh?”

“You’re skirting around something. You’ve told me about the burglaries before, and I knew you’d broken into his flat, but there are gaps in what you’ve said. There’s more to tell.”

“What if I don’t want to tell.”

“It’s up to you in the end. But you’ve gone this far.”

“You a psychiatrist, Frank? Got a couch?”

“Nope, just a teacher.”

“Weird fucking teacher, if you ask me. You’re as bad as Mr Scope, always interested. He had this thing where he'd wait and wait until eventually you felt like you might was well tell him anyway. I suppose he knows more about me than most people.”

“And he’s visiting soon.”

“I know. I said he could. Don’t know if I want to see him, but might as well.”

“Why wouldn’t you want to see him?”

“Dunno. There’s just too much to explain, I suppose.”

“So start here.”

“Maybe.”

“I’ll leave you to it.”

“I didn’t say I would.”

Frank is teaching me how to do dialogue.

 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page